~Virginia Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security Brian Moran and former Virginia Secretary of Education Laura Fornash to serve as co-chairs~ The Chesterfield County School Board is creating a School Safety Task Force to evaluate current protocols and best practices that ensure the school division is providing a safe, supportive and nurturing learning environment… Full Article

The Chesterfield County Public Schools Supplemental Retirement Program (SRP) Administrative Committee will conduct a meeting at 10 a.m. March 5 in the boardroom of the School Administration Building, 9900 Krause Road.