CTC@Hull Students of the Year! Samuel Amoah (pictured left) Barbering Sefton Galan (pictured right) Firefighting

CTC@Courthouse Students of the Year! James Kenimer – HVAC Ashley Trejo – Coke – Medical Biotechnology

Midlothian High School recently earned a spot in The Governor’s Challenge in Economics and Personal Finance, a rigorous statewide competition that will be held April 20 at Capital One in Richmond. Midlothian High is one of several teams from across Virginia that will test their knowledge of economic concepts and apply their skill in personal… Full Article

The 2018 ranking of the 100 Best W!se High Schools Teaching Personal Finance on April 16th at a ceremony in New York City hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and sponsored by Voya Financial®. The 2018 ranking is based on school achievement in SY 2016-17 and I am delighted to let you… Full Article

Virginia Technology and Engineering Education Association Sponsored by VTEEA, the Regional Program Excellence Award is one of the highest honors given to Technology and Engineering Education program in each of the VTEEA regions. It is presented in recognition of outstanding contributions to the profession and students. The Award provides public recognition at local, regional and… Full Article

Please join me in congratulating Scott Steinruck (CTC@Courthouse), Information Technology Instructor, for winning the 2018 Chairman’s Award from RVATech. Scott is the first K-12 educator to be recognized with the Chairman’s Award. Scott is receiving the Award for his work in developing future workforce, Cyber Patriots and cyber security support, and his support of Tech4Troops…. Full Article

On May 3, at the Chesterfield County Police Department Volunteer Appreciation Dinner the Veterinary Science Classes from 2005-2018 as well as Michaela Dismann, instructor, were awarded the Presidential Lifetime Achievement Volunteer Service Award for volunteering at the animal shelter. This is the highest volunteer award from the Office of the President of the United States. Congratulations… Full Article