School Board elects chair and vice chair and establishes meeting dates for 2015

On Jan. 13 during its first meeting of the year, the Chesterfield County School Board elected a chair and vice chair and scheduled meetings for the rest of 2015.

Carrie Coyner, who represents the Bermuda District, will serve as chair. Dianne Smith, who represents the Clover Hill District, will serve as vice chair. The other School Board members are David Wyman (Dale District), Debra Girvin (Midlothian District) and Thomas Doland (Matoaca District).

School Board meeting dates for 2015 are available here:

Additional information about Chesterfield County Public Schools is available via

Chair Carrie CoynerVice Chair Dianne Smith