Working Group #1 – Partnership Between Chesterfield Schools and Chesterfield Police

Working Group #1 Meetings

  • May 15, 2018 4:00 p.m. — CTC@Hull (Room A257)

Objectives and Scope of Work

  1. Current Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between Chesterfield Schools and Chesterfield Police
  2. School Resource Officers in Chesterfield schools
    • Role of School Resource Officers in schools
    • Cost/Number/Coverage of School Resource Officers in schools
    • School Road Traffic Management (and Parking Lot Traffic Management)
  3. Communications Among Schools and Public Safety (to also include Chesterfield Fire and EMS)
  4. Discussion Regarding Chesterfield Police Protocols for Arrests on School Property—to include discussion of protocol for arrests for off-property behavior

  • Chair: John Erbach (Chesterfield School Board, Dale District)

Staff Facilitators:

  • John Gordon (Chief of Schools)
  • Glen Pike (Safety & Security Assistant Manager)
  • Major Brad Badgerow (Chesterfield Police)


  • Matthew Botset (Bermuda District)
  • Lisa Madison (Bermuda District)
  • Katrina Goodman (Clover Hill District)
  • David Necessary (Clover Hill District)
  • Melvin Diaz (Dale District)
  • Nicole Wilcox (Dale District)
  • Dave McCoy (Matoaca District)
  • Ron White (Matoaca District)
  • Mona Siddiqui (Midlothian District)
  • Michael Young (Midlothian District)

Meeting Notices