Thank a principal

R.E.B. Awards Distinguished Educational Leadership

The Community Foundation, in partnership with the R.E.B. Foundation, invites nominations for the 2014-2015 R.E.B. Awards for Distinguished Educational Leadership. Started in 2004, this initiative seeks to recognize principals who go beyond the day-to-day demands of their position to create an exceptional educational environment.

The R.E.B. Awards for Distinguished Educational Leadership will publicly recognize four principals, one each from Chesterfield, Hanover, Henrico and Richmond City public school districts. Each winner will receive a $15,000 grant – a $7,500 unrestricted cash grant to the principal and $7,500 to be used for school-based initiatives of the recipient’s choosing. Principals considered for this award should have held their position at the same school for at least three years.

Nominations should take the form of a one to two-page typed letter explaining the nominee’s distinguished educational leadership. It can be accompanied by up to three additional one-page letters of support. Bring or mail the form to The Community Foundation, 7501 Boulders View Drive, Suite 110, Richmond, VA 23225. Nominations must be received by 5 p.m. Monday, November 17, 2014.

For more information

  • Chesterfield County Public Schools • Dr. Michelle Beavers • 639-8922
  • Hanover County Public Schools • Charla Cordle • 365-4585
  • Henrico County Public Schools • Leslie Traylor • 652-3671
  • Richmond Public Schools • Dr. Darlene Currie • 780-7775
  • Community Foundation • Susan Hallett • 330-7400

Supported by The Community Foundation in partnership with the R.E.B. Foundation