Chesterfield Schools seeking applicants for advisory committees

Posted on

Advisory committees established by the Chesterfield County School Board are one way that community members connect with their local schools. Advisory committee members are appointed from each of the county’s five magisterial districts and include parents, teachers, staff members, students and other community members interested in helping Chesterfield County Public Schools achieve its vision of creating a better tomorrow.

For more information about specific committees, please visit:

For recent committee meeting dates, times, and locations, please visit

The School Board and Superintendent are currently seeking applicants for these advisory committee seats:

  • Career and Technical Education Advisory Committee: Bermuda and Dale districts
  • Citizens Budget Advisory Committee: Bermuda District
  • Gifted Education Advisory Committee: Community representative and Dale District
  • School Board Audit and Finance Committee: Dale and Matoaca districts
  • School Health Advisory Board: Bermuda and Dale districts
  • Special Education Advisory Committee: Bermuda, Clover Hill, Dale, and Matoaca districts

Interested individuals can apply online at Applications are due by May 22.


  • Applicants must reside in the magisterial district of the seat to which they are applying.
  • Gifted Education Advisory Committee district representatives must have a student currently receiving gifted services.
  • Gifted Education Advisory Committee community representatives may reside in any magisterial district and must have a child currently receiving gifted services or a child who has previously received gifted services.

Special Education Advisory Committee applicants must have a student currently receiving special education services.

Skip to content