Family Resource Hub

Chesterfield County Public Schools

Chesterfield County School Board

Ann Coker, chair

Bermuda District


[email protected]


Dorothy Heffron, vice chair

Clover Hill District


[email protected]


Debbie Bailey

Dale District


[email protected]


Ryan Harter

Matoaca District


[email protected]


Kathryn Haines

Midlothian District


[email protected]


Superintendent Mervin B. Daugherty


[email protected]


The School Board is the governing body of Chesterfield County Public Schools. The board’s responsibilities include policy making, budget approval, hiring and evaluation of the superintendent, and hearing appeals of discipline and grievance issues. Board members are elected to four-year terms; the current terms expire Dec. 31, 2023. Board members elect a chair and vice chair each January.

School Board work sessions and business meetings are held in the Public Meeting Room, located at 10001 Iron Bridge Road. Unless otherwise noted, work sessions begin at 4 p.m. and business meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. Work sessions and business meetings are shown live on Comcast channel 98 and Verizon channel 28 and are live streamed at

The board’s policy manual, meeting schedule, meeting packets, presentations and minutes can be found online at under the School Board tab in the School Board policies section. If more information is needed, call 804-748-1897 or email [email protected]


Magisterial districts


Elementary: Chester Early Childhood Learning Academy, Bellwood, Bensley, Marguerite Christian, Curtis, Ecoff, Enon, Harrowgate, Elizabeth Scott, Wells 

Middle: Carver, Elizabeth Davis 

High: Carver College and Career Academy, Thomas Dale


Clover Hill

Elementary: Clover Hill, Crenshaw, Evergreen, Gordon, Providence , Reams Road, Swift Creek, Woolridge 

Middle: Swift Creek, Tomahawk Creek 

High: Clover Hill, [email protected], Monacan



Elementary: Beulah, Falling Creek, Gates, Hening, Hopkins, Jacobs Road, Salem Church

Middle: Falling Creek, Salem Church

High: Bird, [email protected], Meadowbrook



Elementary: Ettrick, Grange Hall, Matoaca, Moseley, Alberta Smith, Spring Run, Winterpock 

Middle: Bailey Bridge, Matoaca 

High: Cosby, Manchester, Matoaca 



Elementary: Bon Air, Chalkley, Crestwood, Davis, Greenfield, Old Hundred, Robious, Watkins, Bettie Weaver

Middle: Manchester, Midlothian, Providence, Robious 

High: James River, Midlothian

Updated on August 1, 2022
en English
Skip to content