Monacan High School

Chesterfield County Public Schools

View by Category

View by Date Posted (Morning Announcements)

July 2022
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Make sure your child’s Chromebook is ready

Posted on

Prepare now for a great start to the new school year by making sure your child’s Chromebook is working. Here’s what to do:

  1. Locate your child’s Chromebook and charger.
  2. Plug in the Chromebook, and charge it up.
  3. Check for major damage.

If your Chromebook is damaged or not working, then the technology team has scheduled support sessions to help families: 

  • 8-10 a.m. Monday, Aug. 1, at Bird High (Commons Door 14)
  • 2-4 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 2, at Clover Hill High (Door 11 — space outside of library)
  • 2-4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 3, at Bird High (Commons Door 14)
  • 2-4 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 4, at Clover Hill High (Door 11 — space outside of library)
  • 8-10 a.m. Monday, Aug. 8, at Bird High (Commons Door 14)
  • 8-10 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 9, at Clover Hill High (Door 11 — space outside of library)
  • 2-4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 10, at Bird High (Commons Door 14)
  • 2-4 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 11, at Clover Hill High (Door 11 — space outside of library)
  • 8-10 a.m. Monday, Aug. 15, at Bird High (Commons Door 14)
  • 8-10 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 16, at Clover Hill High (Door 11 — space outside of library)
  • 2-4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 17, at Bird High (Commons Door 14)
  • 2-4 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 18, at Clover Hill High (Door 11 — space outside of library)

If the dates and times do not work for you, then please don’t worry: Your child will be able to get Chromebook help when school starts. If your children are new to Chesterfield County Public Schools, then they will receive their Chromebooks when they start school.

Tags:

Skip to content