Notice: Please configure GTranslate from WP-Admin -> Settings -> GTranslate to see it in action.

Social Studies

Sixth Grade:

Course Description:
Travel through the history of the United States before the first Europeans arrived in the Americas and continuing through the end of the Reconstruction.

Cynthia Barber
Cynthia_Barber@ccpsnet.net

Miriam Catrambone
miriam_catrambone@ccpsnet.net

Seventh Grade:

Course Description:
This course will chronicle the history of the United States from the end of Reconstruction through the present. Having survived the Civil War, the United States grew and changed into a modern world power.

Stuart Gossler
stuart_gossler@ccpsnet.net

Matthew Duffy
matthew_duffy@ccpsnet.net

Eighth Grade:

Course Description:
This course will discuss the basic foundations and structure of American government. Students will explore the basic rights and responsibilities involved in citizenship and gather an understanding of how the United States economy functions.

Craig Nester
Craig_Nester@ccpsnet.net

Ian Bray
Ian_Bray@ccpsnet.net