SPECIALTY CENTER

About us:

The Center for the Arts attracts students from Chesterfield and beyond who are highly interested and talented in music, theatre, dance or the visual arts. Students explore and expand their creative potential in an exciting and unique arts community within a fully comprehensive high school.

Thomas Dale High School is a fully accredited public high school in Chester,VA offering a wide range of academic and arts classes, clubs, sports, and service organizations.

The program is designed to provide a well-rounded education offering exceptional core academic classes suited to each student’s needs. We offer a wide range of academic courses, including: Honors, Advanced Placement, and Dual Enrollment which are coupled with unique and challenging visual and performing arts’ honors courses. Our goal is to prepare our young artists for the rigors of collegiate studies and enlighten them for a future of professional opportunities.

What we offer:

  • A modern and updated 950 -seat auditorium with a state of the art lighting grid and sound system
  • Soundproof music practice rooms
  • Visual Arts open studio
  • Music technology labs including a piano lab and sound studio
  • Full graphic arts lab equipped with Adobe Creative Suite©
  • Full-size darkroom
  • Arts-infused honors English 9 & 10
  • Honors organizations: National Honor Society, Tri-M Music Honor Society, National Art Honor Society, National Honors Society of Dance Arts, and many more
  • Professional artists in-residencies and workshops
  • A full range of athletic teams and squads including: football, baseball, basketball, soccer, track, lacrosse, dance team, cheerleading, and many more
Portrait of Principal Jones
Dr. Christopher Jones, Principal
christopherm_jones@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Dr. Grabham
Dr. Jeanine Grabham
Assistant Principal for Fine & Performing Arts
jeanine_grabham@ccpsnet.net
portrait of Mr Barrack
James B. Barrack, Specialty Center Coordinator
james_barrack@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Pryor
Reva Pryor, School Counseling Coordinator
 Music Students Counselor
reva_pryor@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Kotowski
Eleanor Kotowski 
Art, Dance, & Theatre Students Counselor
eleanor_kotowski@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Puglia
Ilana Puglia, dance teacher
ilana_puglia@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Klinger
Sarah Klinger, band teacher
sarah_klinger@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Mr Kunka
Steven Kunka, band teacher
sarah_klinger@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Mr. Johnston
Christopher Johnston, orchestra teacher
christopher_johnston@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Schneider
Abigail Schneider, chorus teacher
abigail_schneider@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Roquemore
Steven Kunka, band teacher
sarah_klinger@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Cassano
Shannon Cassano, theatre teacher
shannon_cassano@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Cifranic
Lauren Cifranic, art teacher
lauren_cifranic@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Mr. Les Harper
Les Harper, art teacher
emmett_harper@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Ms Mix
Sonja Mix, art teacher
sonja_mix@ccpsnet.net
Portrait of Mr Petrey
Luke Petrey, art teacher
robert_petrey@ccpsnet.net